The Stiff in the Study #Audiobook is Here! #CozyMystery

Huzzah! The Stiff in the Study (Viola Roberts Cozy Mysteries – Book 2) is finally in audiobook form! Now you can get the first three Viola Roberts Cozy Mysteries in audiobook form. Just in time for road trips, lazy days on the beach, or insufferable commutes (trust me, Viola will increase your commute fun by 1000%). … More The Stiff in the Study #Audiobook is Here! #CozyMystery

Ten Things…

I’m all aflutter! In celebration of the upcoming audiobook release of The Stiff in the Study, my lovely narrator, Yvette Keller, has written a post about the top ten things she loves about Viola Roberts. And I love it! You can read the full post HERE. As to the release date itself, we’re waiting on … More Ten Things…

What To Watch Next: British Murder Mystery

Recently I discovered a fantastic new (to me) whodunnit, Father Brown!  Set in a small English village in the Cotswolds in the 1950s, a Catholic priest armed with nothing but an umbrella tools around on his bicycle solving murders. It’s delightful! Fans of Grantchester, Poirot, Miss Marple, Agatha Raisin, etc. will love Father Brown. I … More What To Watch Next: British Murder Mystery

#WhatToReadNext: Obsessed With #Cozies

I’m super obsessed with cozy mysteries lately. Especially historical cozies. (I’ve been reading a LOT of them for research.) But I’m super picky about my cozies. Even though they’re historically set, I still want them to be fast-paced, funny, and from the viewpoint of a somewhat modern-thinking woman. And naturally, I like a fun setting, … More #WhatToReadNext: Obsessed With #Cozies

TWO New Releases!

Need Some Holiday Shenanigans? The Poison in the Pudding is here! With a book deadline and Christmas fast approaching, the last thing Viola Roberts has time for is a party. Unfortunately, that’s exactly what she gets roped into by the Mayor of Astoria. Party planning it is. Complete with Christmas puddings. Everything is humming along just fine … More TWO New Releases!

Firefly Meets CSI…Murder, Mayhem, and Alien Worlds, Oh, My!

Something like two years ago I announced I was working on a new series. One that takes place in space. One that involves murder, mystery, adventure, and romance. Well, Omicron ZX is FINALLY coming your way! In preparation for the first book in the series, A Rage of Angels, (to be released this fall) I’ve just released … More Firefly Meets CSI…Murder, Mayhem, and Alien Worlds, Oh, My!

Fantastical Friday: Pumpkin Pie and Men in Skirts

Happy Friday, everyone!  I hope all my fellow Americans had a fantastic Thanksgiving yesterday.  I know I did. Mostly because of this: That’s right.  Homemade pumpkin pie with REAL whipped cream.  Nom, nom, NOM! But it was also a great day because of this: Sam Worthington in a skirt.  With a sword. Seriously, does it … More Fantastical Friday: Pumpkin Pie and Men in Skirts