Ten Things…

I’m all aflutter! In celebration of the upcoming audiobook release of The Stiff in the Study, my lovely narrator, Yvette Keller, has written a post about the top ten things she loves about Viola Roberts. And I love it! You can read the full post HERE. As to the release date itself, we’re waiting on … More Ten Things…

What To Watch Next: British Murder Mystery

Recently I discovered a fantastic new (to me) whodunnit, Father Brown!  Set in a small English village in the Cotswolds in the 1950s, a Catholic priest armed with nothing but an umbrella tools around on his bicycle solving murders. It’s delightful! Fans of Grantchester, Poirot, Miss Marple, Agatha Raisin, etc. will love Father Brown. I … More What To Watch Next: British Murder Mystery

What to Read Next: Lighthearted Contemporary Romance

Sometimes you just want to get away from it all. Lose yourself in a good book. Something fun. Something lighthearted. Something with plenty of romance. Here are a few of my favorite contemporary romances (aka Romantic Comedies): Bird After Bird – Leslie Tash I read this charming tale shortly after watching The Big Year, which … More What to Read Next: Lighthearted Contemporary Romance

Teasers Made of Win!

I was thinking recently of fun, easy ways to authors to promote books without posting their covers with a desperate plea over and over. I mean, that’s just not fun. For anyone. What IS fun, however, are TEASERS! I hear you say, “I’m not artistic.” Neither am I. Trust me on this. “But I don’t have … More Teasers Made of Win!

What To Read Next: It’s The End Of The World…

…as we know it and I feel like reading! I’ve always loved post-apocalyptic fiction. For years, Stephen King’s The Stand was the benchmark against which all other post-apoc fic was measured. The Passage by Justin Cronin only improve upon that. Beautiful. Lyrical. And sort of horrifying at the same time. But there was one small … More What To Read Next: It’s The End Of The World…