What To Watch Next: British Murder Mystery

Recently I discovered a fantastic new (to me) whodunnit, Father Brown!  Set in a small English village in the Cotswolds in the 1950s, a Catholic priest armed with nothing but an umbrella tools around on his bicycle solving murders. It’s delightful! Fans of Grantchester, Poirot, Miss Marple, Agatha Raisin, etc. will love Father Brown. I … More What To Watch Next: British Murder Mystery

What to Read Next: Lighthearted Contemporary Romance

Sometimes you just want to get away from it all. Lose yourself in a good book. Something fun. Something lighthearted. Something with plenty of romance. Here are a few of my favorite contemporary romances (aka Romantic Comedies): Bird After Bird – Leslie Tash I read this charming tale shortly after watching The Big Year, which … More What to Read Next: Lighthearted Contemporary Romance

Teasers Made of Win!

I was thinking recently of fun, easy ways to authors to promote books without posting their covers with a desperate plea over and over. I mean, that’s just not fun. For anyone. What IS fun, however, are TEASERS! I hear you say, “I’m not artistic.” Neither am I. Trust me on this. “But I don’t have … More Teasers Made of Win!

What To Read Next: It’s The End Of The World…

…as we know it and I feel like reading! I’ve always loved post-apocalyptic fiction. For years, Stephen King’s The Stand was the benchmark against which all other post-apoc fic was measured. The Passage by Justin Cronin only improve upon that. Beautiful. Lyrical. And sort of horrifying at the same time. But there was one small … More What To Read Next: It’s The End Of The World…

How I Lost My Pants (Pt. 5): Netflix and Write

Last week we went over how to speed up the writing process. Specifically, we talked about sprinting. You can read that post HERE. This week, as promised, we’re talking about how binge watching your favorite shows can teach you to write. You know, for a writer, watching TV or movies isn’t laziness, it’s work. No, I’m … More How I Lost My Pants (Pt. 5): Netflix and Write