#WhatToReadNext: Obsessed With #Cozies

I’m super obsessed with cozy mysteries lately. Especially historical cozies. (I’ve been reading a LOT of them for research.) But I’m super picky about my cozies. Even though they’re historically set, I still want them to be fast-paced, funny, and from the viewpoint of a somewhat modern-thinking woman. And naturally, I like a fun setting, … More #WhatToReadNext: Obsessed With #Cozies

Get Cozy! The Stiff in the Study up for Pre-Order!

Available for pre-order! Book 2 in the Viola Roberts Cozy Mysteries ‪#‎Kindle‬: http://amzn.to/1Soezbx ‪#‎Nook‬: http://bit.ly/1U1Shj8 ‪#‎iBooks‬: http://apple.co/1UtNPIf ‪#‎Kobo‬: http://bit.ly/1WlsIHk Viola Roberts is at it again! The sleepy seaside town of Astoria, Oregon is the last place you’d expect to find a dead body. That is until the director of the local museum turns up dead … More Get Cozy! The Stiff in the Study up for Pre-Order!

#PassionInPortland Author Spotlight: #ParanormalRomance & #ContemporaryRomance Author Shea MacLeod

I figured it was only fair I answer my own questions, since everyone else had to. So, just in time for Passion In Portland tomorrow, I present you our final author: Me! What sparked the idea for your latest novel? Was there a specific “Ah—ha!” moment? My most recently published work is the second book in … More #PassionInPortland Author Spotlight: #ParanormalRomance & #ContemporaryRomance Author Shea MacLeod

#PassionInPortland Author Spotlight: #ContemporaryRomance Author Jaycee Ford

Next author up on our Passion in Portland author round up is the super cool Jaycee Ford! What sparked the idea for your latest novel? Was there a specific “Ah—ha!” moment? My soon to published fourth novel is the last in the Love Bug series entitled Mosquito Chase. I hadn’t actually planned a fourth book … More #PassionInPortland Author Spotlight: #ContemporaryRomance Author Jaycee Ford

What’s Up With This #Angel Thing? #romance #amwriting

If you follow me on Facebook, you’ve probably noticed I’ve been posting a lot of teasers for something called Angel’s Fall. You might have even asked yourself, “What is this Angel’s Fall thing?” Ask no more. I’ve got answers! About a month ago, an author friend of mine (Belinda Boring. Go check her out.) who … More What’s Up With This #Angel Thing? #romance #amwriting

#PassionInPortland Author Spotlight: #ParanormalRomance Author Gretchen S.B.

Wow! I can’t believe how many AMAZING authors I’ve gotten to interview so far. I can’t wait to meet all of them at Passion In Portland on September 12th! Next up is paranormal AND contemporary romance author, Gretchen S. B. What sparked the idea for your latest novel? Was there a specific “Ah—ha!” moment? I … More #PassionInPortland Author Spotlight: #ParanormalRomance Author Gretchen S.B.

#PassionInPortland Author Spotlight: #ContemporaryRomance Author Mariah Dietz

  Happy Monday, everyone! I hope you all had a fabulous weekend. Another new author on ye olde blog today. Well, new to me. Can’t wait to meet her at Passion in Portland.  I sat her down (virtually, of course) and asked her some deep questions about all things romance. Because I’m nosy like that. … More #PassionInPortland Author Spotlight: #ContemporaryRomance Author Mariah Dietz