Favorite Scenes From ComicCon

One of my favorite things about having a table in Artists’ Alley at ComicCon is the return readers. People who’ve picked up one of my books at a previous con, loved it and came back for more. It totally makes the weekend worth it!

Another favorite thing is seeing old friends and meeting new. The Artists’ Alley is kind of like a little kingdom unto its own. There are some truly lovely people. Like Cori Dietsch who I met at my very first con and whose stunning dragon art decorates my office. Or the amazing people at FireChilde Glass Studios.

Of course, one of the most entertaining things of all are the costumes. Here are some of my faves!

There are certainly some negative things that could be said about the organization of this particular ComicCon leading to its less than stellar appeal, but I will focus on the positive. Friends, geekery, and too many donuts.

Leave a Reply

