What To Read Next: Sunwalker Saga and Beyond #paranormalromance #urbanfantasy

Kissed by Darkness_400x600

Readers frequently ask me “What should I read next?” This is usually right after they’ve finished the six books of the Sunwalker Saga. They’re mourning the end of Morgan’s story and desperately wanting more. I get it. I wrote the series and although the particular story arch that made up the main series of Sunwalker Saga was finished, I just couldn’t give up the world and its characters. They were too much fun. There were so many more stories still locked inside my head, yearning to get out. So, yes, I wrote more.

Sunwalker Saga: Soulshifter Trilogy

One of my very favorite characters ever is Zipporah (aka Zip), the djinn girl from Kissed by Smoke (Sunwalker Saga – Book 3). I won’t spoil things for new readers by telling you what happens to her in Book 3, but let’s just say that was not the end of her story. So, I wrote this trilogy of novellas that take place after the events of Kissed by Smoke, and before the fifth book, Kissed by Ice. Basically, while Morgan is chasing vampires around Paris in Kissed by Moonlight, Zip and Mick (Mikey from Book 3) are chasing demons around Portland. As you do.

Shoulshifter by Shéa MacLeod
Shoulshifter by Shéa MacLeod

The books in reading order:

Fearless

Haunted

Soulshifter

You can find them all on Amazon, iBooks, Barnes & Noble, and Kobo.

Sunwalker Saga: Witchblood

After the events of Kissed by Eternity (Sunwalker Saga – Book 6), I realized there was a LOT more story to tell. Particularly about the witches that helped Morgan and the gang stop the evil conspiracy perpetrated by…oh, that would be another story. 😉 You gotta read the series! Let’s just say there were vampires, magic, and other shenanigans involved!Spellwalker03_200x300

Anyway, I knew the Emory Chastain, leader of the coven of witches, needed her own story. So I wrote the first book of the new series, Spellwalker. Technically, you could also view it (chronologically speaking) as Book 7 of the series as it takes up pretty much (more or less) where KbE left off. More Haakon! More witches! More magic and mayhem!

Readers loved Spellwalker so much, I wrote a second Witchblood book: Deathwalker. And now I’m working on the third, Mistwalker (out later this year). There will definitely be at least 1 more book in the series. Likely 2.

You can find the Sunwalker Saga: Witchblood novels on Amazon, iBooks, Barnes & Noble, and Kobo.

Also available in paperback.

But Morgan isn’t finished yet… And neither is Kabita!

Kissed by Eternity_300dpiI’ve got lots of plans for the future. Morgan will get at least one more book. It will have a NEW story arc, but you’ll get to find out what happens to her AFTER KbE. (There may even be a wedding. HINT! HINT!) I don’t have a date on this yet, but it WILL happen. Probably early 2016.

Kabita Jones is going to get her own story. It may or may not turn into a series. And it may or may not involved the delicious Trevor Daly. Stay tuned…

Finally there will be some further adventures in this fantastic world of Sunwalkers, sidhe, vampires, demons, djinn, Titans, Ancient Atlantis, Templar Knights, Amazons, and things that randomly go bump in the night. I’m definitely toying with ideas set in the Regency (history geek!) and the far future (scifi geek!). And, of course, Jack is still on my mind… 😉

I hope you’ve found this information helpful and I hope you enjoy the various adventures in my little world. If you have more questions about the Sunwalker Saga, Morgan Bailey, Inigo Jones, Jack Keel, vampires, djinn, or anything else, really, please leave a comment and I’ll get back to you!

Happy reading!

Advertisements

One thought on “What To Read Next: Sunwalker Saga and Beyond #paranormalromance #urbanfantasy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s