Mega #Research Trip: Day Two – Of #Liverpool, #Pirates, and Chicken and Mushroom #Pie (#paranormal #romance)

On March 16 I said “So, long London” and jumped a train to Liverpool. This was my first trip to Liverpool so I had no idea what to expect. What I got was epic Victorian goodness (in the way of architecture), lots of ideas sparkling in my head, good food, good friends, and wonderful memories.

Walk this way…

Yours Truly in Liverpool

They have a public library of epic. I want this library. In my house. Now. This is definitely going to make an appearance in Sunwalker Saga: Witchblood. I’m not sure yet which book, but it’s going to happen.

DSCF1205 DSCF1209

It’s all just so…atmospheric! Maybe the somewhat gloomy weather contributed to that. Or maybe it was the almost gothic-ness to the architecture. Who knows? But I was seeing vampires EVERYWHERE!DSCF1201 DSCF1238 DSCF1248

Dinner was at a place named Smuggler’s Cove. Aptly named considering my current obsession with Blacksails. We pause in our regularly scheduled programming for this:

Okay, back to business. This is the bar (they know what to do with a bottle of rum):

Smuggler's Cove

The dining room is…interesting. Fancy schmancy fireplace. Helmet chandelier.Smuggler's Cove 2 Helmet ChandelierDinner was divine. I went with the chicken and mushroom pie. It offends my sensibilities to eat pie that is not dessert, but when in Liverpool, eh? Besides it was super nom.

Thanks to jet lag the day ended earlier than I might have wished, but I’d begun a new love affair with Liverpool. Do not doubt that it WILL appear in Sunwalker Saga: Witchblood.

Stay tuned for the next installment of my Liverpool adventures.

5 thoughts on “Mega #Research Trip: Day Two – Of #Liverpool, #Pirates, and Chicken and Mushroom #Pie (#paranormal #romance)

  1. I too love “the pirate Vane”, Shea…..I’m sooo looking forward to the new Sunwalker series: Witchblood. Your writing style is totally entertaining. I’m reading the “Notting Hill Diaries” series again…They are perfect for ‘a breath of fresh air’ reading…as you know, I’m a fan!

Leave a Reply

