Of #ComicConPortland

I would have never thought ComicCon would be the sort of place where a geeky author like myself could hang out and talk books with geeky readers. What was I thinking? (Apparently, I wasn’t.) But my friend and fellow author, Miranda Mayer, convinced me it was perfect. She was right!

I had a blast. Met so many amazing people—readers, writers, artists, cosplayers. Sold a few books. Gave out loads of bookmarks. And let’s just say I am now addicted to ComicCon. In fact I’m totally gutted I can’t attend Rose City ComicCon this year (Or Emerald City, or Vancouver FanExpo) because of other commitments, but…there are other things on the horizon. Stay tuned!

A few images from the Con:

Best Ursula ever.
Best Ursula ever.
I met concept artist John Gallgher. Awesome guy. Find him here: http://uncannyknack.com/
I met concept artist John Gallgher. Awesome guy. Find him here: http://uncannyknack.com/
Xena and Gabrielle showed up. Rock on, ladies!
Xena and Gabrielle showed up. Rock on, ladies!
My favorite cosplay of the day: Hello Kitty Gears of War. Total badassery.
My favorite cosplay of the day: Hello Kitty Gears of War. Total badassery.
Our friendly neighborhood sci-fi speed dating maven.
Our friendly neighborhood sci-fi speed dating maven. She was fabulous. She got a “10” for awesome.
Leave a Reply

