Traveling Through Space and…Time?

Nope, not a Time Lord. Don’t I wish? I mean where would YOU go if you had a Blue Box?

A Regency we will go!Me? I might start with Regency era England. Just for kicks and giggles.  I’m obsessed with it and I would love to see what life was REALLY like outside of a Jane Austen novel. Since I’m fresh out of time traveling devices, I do the second best thing and go on retreat with the Oregon Regency SocietySewing of hats

 

Last weekend I was down at The Chateau At The Oregon Caves with the rest of the group. We danced, played whist, ate until we burst, and generally had a fabulous time ala Regency. The Chateau is such a magical place. I highly recommend you add it to your bucket list.

For me it was a time to let go and relax. I came home feeling renewed and ready to get back into my latest work: A Rage of Angels.

Rage of Angels02_200x300I know some of you have been waiting for this book for a good, long time. Well, it’s finally DONE and off to the proof reader for a final polish. The official pub date is October 14th, but I might get it up early. Stay tuned!

Meanwhile, I’m working on finishing up the first draft of my very first contemporary romance, Kissing Frogs. It’s an amusing romp through London in the vein of Love, Actually and The Holiday (minus the Christmas theme). No word yet on a pub date for that, but I’ll let you know.

Xander teaser

2 thoughts on “Traveling Through Space and…Time?

Leave a Reply

