Changing My Appearance

Due to various circumstances I won’t go into, I had to cancel my trip to ARC Phoenix this year. Boo! I hope all of those who go have a BLAST! Hopefully I can make it another year.

Ann Aguirre (left) and yours truly at the Beaverton Powell's book signing.
Ann Aguirre (left) and yours truly at the Beaverton Powell’s book signing.

Instead, I’ll be at the Greater Seattle RWA Writer’s Conference in Bellevue, Washington on October 17 – 19. I’m so excited! One of my favorite authors – Ann Aguirre – is the keynote speaker.

I got to meet Ann at a book signing here in Portland about a year ago. She’s such a genuine person.  I’d love to be her BFF and bake her cupcakes and talk books and hot boys, but that would be rather stalkerish, don’t you think? So instead I will simply go and clean whatever nuggets of wisdom I can from her talk.

I’ll also get to meet (and re-meet) my Montlake peeps. Hang out. Party. Etc.

Also, the party theme is Sexy Librarian. Urm…

4 thoughts on “Changing My Appearance

  1. When are you coming to L.A. for an event???….I am a big fan of your work and would love to be a part of your ‘booster club” in my city.

Leave a Reply

