Cupcakes, Kissing, and a Giveaway!

I know, I know. I’ve been woefully remiss in blogging lately. In my defense, I have a REALLY good excuse. Honest I do!

I’ve been up to my eyeballs in edits for Kissed by Smoke which is being republished by Montlake this December. I’ve added approximately 17k words so far. I’ve added action! Adventure! Romance! Terror! Oh, yes, this baby is gonna be GOOD. I’ve even changed the ending.

Muahaha!

In addition, I finished up my sassy little novelette. The first in the Cupcake Goddess series of novelettes: Be Careful What You Wish For. It’s up for sale at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and other fine online retailers for just 99cents!

Once the Welsh goddess of love and beauty, Branwen has lost her powers (most of them), moved to the middle of nowhere, found an obsession for cupcakes, and gained twenty pounds (okay, fifty). She’s not having a good millennium. 

So when her next door neighbor, cross-dresser Ryan Roberts, makes a simple wish, Branwen decides to grant it. Ryan is about to find out that where cupcake obsessed ancient goddesses are concerned, you should be careful what you wish for.

Length: 7500 words

(Note: This novelette originally appeared in The Eclective: The Pride Collection as a 2500 word short story)

And now drum roll please!

Ladies and Gentlemen I have just received a box – a most beautiful box – filled with ARCs for the upcoming Kissed by Darkness. This book has been rewritten and re-edited and all the juicy goodness is being re-released by Montlake on October 2nd in ebook, paperback, AND audiobook format. SQUEE!

But here’s the kicker…

‘Cause I love ya and ya’ll are super duper awesomesauce, I’m going to give away THREE signed copies to you, my lovely readers. Anyone anywhere in the entire world can enter. All you need to do is a leave a comment below. If you’ve read the Sunwalker Saga, let me know who your favorite character is and why. If you haven’t read the Sunwalker Saga, well, just say “hey.” I will put all the names in a hat and will draw randomly. I’ll announce the winners next Monday.

Get it?

Got it?

Good!

Hope you all are having a fabulous week. Live long and rock hard.

 

24 thoughts on “Cupcakes, Kissing, and a Giveaway!

  1. My favorite character is Bastet. Why? That is simple. Bastet is an all knowing feline who seems to be a reincarnation of her namesake. That cat has attitude, and must have an important role later on!

  2. I love all the Sunwalker Saga books! And while Morgan is pretty awesome, I have a soft spot for Inigo. After all, who doesn’t love a smokin’ hot dragon? *winks*

  3. You know I’ve read all of your work so ive absolutely read the Sunwalker series Who is my favorite? Jack. He is stubborn, infuriating and a pain but still wicked adorable…just like my man is. 😉

    Thanks!
    Heather

  4. I haven’t read your works, but my Gooodreads friend mentioned some of your books and it sound interesting. Your heroine in the first book, Morgan, seem awesome. I loved a kickass sexy heroine. Would love to read your books. Thx for the giveaway

  5. My vote is for Inigo. I believe he truly loves her. May I ask when do you plan on finishing another novel in the Sunwalker saga? And when can I get some more of Rain and her hunky yet rewired dragon warrior?? Im suffering withdrawal because I have devoured your books!!! 🙂

    1. Hi Shannon!

      I’m finishing up edits on Kissed by Smoke (which Montlake will republish in December of this year). Lots of added material to give you a good Inigo fix. 🙂

      Once that’s finished (in about a week) I can once again focus on other projects which will include Kissed by Moonlight (Sunwalker 4), Dragon Goddess (Dragon Wars 3), a new Cupcake Goddess novelette, and the first book in my new scifi series.

      I hope to get at least two of this projects out this year, and the other two at the beginning of 2013. Stay tuned! I’ll keep you posted.

  6. Shea, it’s so nice to find you again! Last we spoke [I thought] you were in England and we were talking about Cupcake then, too… Cupcake chardonnay, that is. If your new book is about urban fantasy post-apocalyptic scifi paranormal romances with a twist of steampunk cupcakes, I’m in! Might even sip on a Cupcake chard while I read it 🙂

    Niki

  7. My fav. character would definitely have to be Morgan,because after all the story is about her. I love her body type, attitude, choice in love interests and ever emerging powers. I can’t wait to find out what new powers and challenges she’ll get into in the up coming continuation of the series. More please, hurry!!!!

Leave a Reply

