Fantastical Friday: Man vs. Donut,

I’ve come to the conclusion that one should never watch television when hungry.  The other night I was catching up on the latest episode of Grimm and one of the characters whipped out a big pink box of …

VOODOO DONUTS!

Now this is just EVIL on the part of the director.  Because here I am thousands of miles away from my hometown and now I am CRAVING Voodoo Donuts.

For those of you who have NO idea what I’m talking about, check out this little clip from Man vs. Food.  The whole thing is about places in Portland, but at 6 minutes 35 seconds, you’ll find donut gold.

Can you guess where I’m headed straight off the plane?

Someone posted this in one of the writers groups I belong to and I nearly wet myself laughing.  Naturally I wanted to share that wet feeling with you all so here it is … Russian Unicorn:

No Russian Unicorns were harmed in the making of this video.

And because one can never have too much good advice when it comes to relationships, here’s some gold from the Mad Black Woman herself, Madea.

All I can say is that I couldn’t agree more!  Take it from someone who knows.

Hate to love ya and leave ya, but this current WIP isn’t going to write itself.  Just a few chapters left to go!  So, have a fabulous weekend and I’ll see ya on the flip side.

6 thoughts on “Fantastical Friday: Man vs. Donut,

Leave a Reply

