Fantastical Friday: Morgan and the Zombie Radio DJ

I’m eyeball deep in the final polishing of Kissed by Smoke, so Morgan offered to help out today.  I’m a little nervous about it.  You know what she’s like.  But she promised to be good.  So, I leave you in the (hopefully) capable hands of Morgan Bailey:

Seriously?  Have a little faith.  I kick bad-guy ass for a living.  I think I can handle a little blog action.

Okay, now that she’s gone, I want to let you all in on a little secret.  I am a HUGE fan of Zombie Radio.  And don’t tell Inigo, but I’ve got a tiny crush on the Zombie Radio DJ.  So, I thought I’d call into the show, have a little tête-à-tête with the man himself.  Ready?  Okay … dialling …  He answered!

Morgan:  So, Zombie Dude, it’s nice to finally meet you.  I have to admit Zombie Radio is a guilty pleasure of mine, but seriously?  A radio show?  It’s like the end of the freaking world and you’re yapping on the radio.  Why aren’t you out there kicking zombie ass?  It’s not like they have fangs.

DJ: Thank you for calling into Zombie Radio. My lovely listeners of the Zombie Radio Nation, we are very privileged at the moment to be hearing from that super vampire hunter Morgan Bailey. She’s… a hottie.

So, why a radio show? This might well be the easiest question I’ve had to answer in a long time. It. Is. The. Apocalypse. Amidst this virus torn land one of the single most crucial tools we have is the dissemination of information. People need to know what to do, what is safe, where to go, who to avoid, and (even more important) who in the hell dropped this nightmare of a clusterfuck bomb on the planet. Thanks to a certain caller from Paris (eh hem..Bethany Nitshimi, call me again!) we now know who sponsored the apocalypse and can hunt them down and take them down. Interested in taking a moment from your vampire hunting to help a brothah out?

Morgan:  Okay, I get ya.  I’m down with that.  And a hottie?  I think I’m blushing.  I did hear you have a thing for red heads. <wink>

I gotta admit I don’t have much zombie experience.  I’ve kicked a lot of demon ass, dusted a few vampires, even tangled with dragons.  Zombies, not so much.  But I’m happy to help my favorite smexy-ass DJ.  How can I help?

DJ: Simple – you see a zombie, you remove its head. But even more important, you find out any information about the Zero Day Collective, you call in and let us know. Or, if you come face to face with one of the members of the ZDC, you kill them. But if you do kill them, make sure you toss off an apropos one-liner before you do. Make it something dead sexy. And make sure you’re wearing a nice cleavage-revealing top for us all. We have images in our heads we must keep up. Appearances… in many cases it’s all about appearances. And you, Morgan Bailey, have one hell of an appearance to keep up.

And yes, I do have a thing, or two (or three) for redheads.

So… Morgan, you have your sites on any particular vamps at the moment? Or has the current apocalypse got you sidetracked and sidelined?

Morgan:  Honey, I am the QUEEN of one-liners and cleavage-revealing tops.  And don’t you worry, I’m always suitably armed for the removal of various body parts.  Up to and including heads.

After what I’ve been through, the apocalypse is a walk in the park.  I jest.  But still, hard to get excited about a few brain munchers when you’ve gone up against a trio of Mongolian Death Worms.  Think Tremors on steroids.

I’ve got a few low level vamps in my sights, but honestly?  The sidhe have been all up in my face lately.  I’m telling you, the friggin’ Fairy Queen is worse than an entire sorority house full of the undead – zombies or vampires.

So, I hear I missed my chance at winning the ZR DJ’s heart.  Tell me about your lady.

DJ: Well, according to Bethany Nitshimi, there is a type of zombie (she calls them Berzerkers) that might give those Death Worms a run for their money. Bi-furcated jaws? Seriously? I’m thinking a serious case of “ouch” is in order.

Um, yeah, I do currently have a hottie in my bed. Her name is Alexa. Interesting that she looks quite a lot like you. In fact, put this corset on… yep, just like you. Oh and she’s just wonkers in bed. I mean like whoa!

Oh, I probably shouldn’t have said that. We are live. Um, scratch that last comment. Let’s just say she handles a sword really well. Oh… damn it!

Okay, question for you vampire hunter. You must have music playing through your head as you fight vamps. What are your favorite fighting songs?

Morgan:   Why sir, you flatter me.  And hey, don’t worry about it.  The FCC shirt-tuckers (to use your word) are all zombie food by now, right? 

I have been known to play Evanescence’s  “Bring Me To Life” whilst chopping vampires into tiny bits.  Will you spin that one for me, Mr. DJ?

Thanks for taking my call.  You know I’m your Biggest Fan Ever, right?

DJ: There might be one young lady from Kentucky that might fight you for that title. But, I will happily write you up on my white board as “Morgan Bailey: Biggest Fan Ever”. And my dearest Morgan Bailey, vampire killer extrordinaire, I will spin you any tune your sexy heart desires. Any time. Any where.

Be safe out there. And remember: If you think sexy, you are sexy. Be safe and kill me some undead scum!

***

Woohoo!  Be still my beating heart!  I can’t believe I actually got to talk to the ZR DJ.

Well, I better shove off.  That Shéa person will be back any minute.  Later!

Good grief.  Leave that girl alone for five minutes and this is what happens!  Well, folks I hope you enjoyed Morgan’s chat with the Zombie Radio DJ.  You can read more about the DJ and the zombie apocalypse in Jack Wallen’s I Zombie trilogy.  

The final installment of the trilogy, Die Zombie Die, is available on Amazon and Smashwords and Barnes & Noble NOW! Talk about non-stop action.  It  will definitely keep you on the edge of your seats and begging for more!

And if that isn’t exciting enough, the DJ’s own story, Zombie Radio, is now available on Amazon.  Trust me, you’re going to want to read this one.  It’s brain nommingly good.

For a chance to win an e-book copy of the final installment of Jack Wallen’s I Zombie trilogy, Die Zombie Die, be sure an leave a comment below or tweet about it (and mention me @Shea_MacLeod).  I’ll be choosing one lucky winner at random and announcing the name next Friday.

Note: If you don’t have the first two books of the series, don’t worry!  The winner can choose the first two books as your prize in lieu of the last book, if you like.

In the meantime, have a fabulously fantastic Friday, and I’ll see you on the flip side!


11 thoughts on “Fantastical Friday: Morgan and the Zombie Radio DJ

  1. Zombie Radio DJ here,

    It was my pleasure to interview the smexy Morgan Baily. I’d invite her over but the hottie in my bed, Alexa, might have something to say about that. 😉

    Keep listening my lovelies.

  2. First off, Shea. KBS is awesome! Don’t worry. Your readers will love it.
    I was lucky enough to get an advanced copy of Zombie Radio. Jack, I just love your sense of humor. Nobody makes zombies more fun.

Leave a Reply

