Fantastical Friday: Naked Heroes and Sassy Gay Friends

It’s Friday!  Aren’t you happy?

If not, why not take a gander at this hilarious video.

Now, didn’t that just make your day?  Really, I know I’ve said it once, but I’ll say it again: Every girl needs a sassy gay friend.  There’d be a lot less heartbreak and a lot more fabulousness.

Of course, my Sassy Gay Friend wants me to play wing woman for him.  I have no idea how THAT’S going to work.  Should make for an interesting evening.

But I digress.

Moving onward to Linky Goodness:

For those of us of the more gooey romantic persuasion, you’re going to love Laura Kaye’s deconstruction of the anti-hero over on The Naked Hero.  It’s touching, it’s sexy, and it will make you go all melty.

For some thought provoking reading (As well as some moments of sheer HELL YEAH!), check out Jack Wallen’s post on Holywood-induced Beauty.  It should be required reading for, well, everyone!

Like a little history and mystery all wrapped up in one?  Check out Gene Lempp’s Designing From Bones.  I love me some archaeology and this week he’s talking about The Iceman Plot.

Need more squee your pants funny?  I got some!  Check out The Zombie Handbook.  But seriously, use the bathroom first.  Trust me on this.

Spot of Smexy:

I just had to share this with you because, seriously, they are ridiculously HAWT.  Check these bad boys out!  Purple freaking Doc Martens.  Can we say, nom?  I’m totally hitting Camden Town for a pair.  Well, maybe after Christmas.

Friday Book Club:

I’ve been doing a lot of writing and editing this week, so I haven’t had much reading time.  I’m still reading The Temple by Heather Marie Adkins and I’m totally loving it.  If paranormal mysteriousness is up your alley, you’re gonna love it too.

I also recently downloaded Anne R. Allen’s Ghost Writers In The Sky.  I haven’t read it yet, but seriously?  I couldn’t resist.  Murder at a writer’s conference?  Come on!  How could I pass that up?  I admit, I love a good murder mystery.

And for those of you who like a bit of scifi, take a look at Gargoyles by Alan Nayes.  This guy is a seriously good writer and he’s hard at work on the sequel, so check it out.

Every one of these books is under $3.  Talk about a steal!

And finally a bit of good news for you Nook owners out there.  Dragon Warrior is now available on Barnes & Noble.  Can I get a SQUEE!

And that’s all news that is news.  Thanks for hanging out with me.  Have a fantastical weekend and…

I’ll catch ya on the flip side. 😉

14 thoughts on “Fantastical Friday: Naked Heroes and Sassy Gay Friends

  1. Sassy Gay Friend is hilarious, as always, and those boots!!! (We have discussed my love of boots in the past) I love the boots. They’re totally something my MC would wear. 😉 She’s a Doc girl.

Leave a Reply

