Fantastical Friday: Vampires, Smurfs, and Really Old Cats

Halloween is just around the corner, so I think this is the perfect time for a little Beat Freakz:

Amusing?  Yes.  Disturbing?  Oh, yeah.  Do we love it?  Yes, yes we do.

Righty then, on to what’s fantastical around the interwebs.

Linky Goodness:

I’ve put in a few appearances this week.  First is the cheeky How’s That Working Out For You? over on M. Edward McNally’s blog in which I get grilled about important, writerly things.  Like Gloria Gaynor.  And milking goats.  Next I’m over at Steven Montano’s Blood Skies talking Gerard Butler and the Sunwalker Saga.  

Needs some funny?  I gots some funny! Heather Marie Adkins shares her funniest Halloween memory over at Anna’s Book Blog.  Click over and share your funniest story by 31st October 2011 and you can win one of Heather’s books.  SQUEE!

As if that weren’t enough the Zombie King himself, Jack Wallen, is talking Goths over on his new Misfit Monday blog installment.  I’m afraid to wear khakis now.

And, in one of the funniest faceoffs in history, we’ve got Vampires vs. Smurfs thanks to the Queen of Parody – PJ Jones.  (Hmmm… wonder who’s gonna win that one?)

Friday Book Club:

I just finished up My Zombie My by the aforementioned Jack Wallen.  It’s the second book in his I Zombie series, and let me tell you, people, it’s freaking fantastic.  And because I love you, let me tell you the first in the series (I Zombie I) is totally FREE on Amazon and Smashwords until the end of the month.  So, do NOT pass go, do NOT collect two hundred bucks, just go get the darn thing.  Mmmmkay?  Perfect Halloween reading, if you ask me.

Also, Heather Marie Adkin’s deliciously dark paranormal Underneath is finally FREE on Amazon!  (Also available on Smashwords.)  It’s even got a smexy new cover.  Ancient cities, psychic powers, alien races.  What’s not to love?

Just in time to spook you silly: He’s angry, he’s frightened, he’s hungry, and he’s 12,000 years from home.  Here, kitty, kitty!  Alan Nayes’s much awaited Smilodon is available on Amazon for just $2.99. 

And don’t forget, the Indie Eclective’s Halloween Collection is still absolutely FREE!

Fantastical Dance Number:

Because it’s nearly Halloween and because it’s Friday, here’s one last treat to send you on your way.  Until Monday!

6 thoughts on “Fantastical Friday: Vampires, Smurfs, and Really Old Cats

Leave a Reply

