Writer Wednesday: We Now Return To Our Regularly Scheduled Programming …

Well, sort of.

I must apologize for missing Mythos Monday this week.  I have a really good excuse.  No honest.  It’s excellent.

I was in hospital.

That’s how we say it here in the UK.  Not “I was in the hospital”, but “I was in hospital.”  Oh, the vagaries of the English language.

But I digress.

It was a planned procedure.  No biggie.  Okay, it was kind of a biggie, but not that biggie of a biggie.  If you know what I mean.  Anyway, getting out of the hospital took longer than I planned and therefore no Mythos Monday.  Don’t worry, I’ll come back to it next week.

In the meantime, check out this grilling of the fabulous Heather Marie Adkins (Winner of the local Reader’s Choice Awards in Louisville) who just launched a couple of new books.  And who also, apparently, turns herself into a cat when she writes.  Who knew?  She’s also darn funny so check it out.

 

If you haven’t picked up a copy of The Indie Eclective’s The Halloween Collection, do it now!  Nine fantastic stories by nine fantastic authors.  Best of all? It’s totally free.  Also on the ‘Zon UK!

In other news, edits for Dragon Warrior have been slightly delayed due to my surgery, but not to worry!  It will still be released in October.  Just probably closer to the end of October.  I know.  Boo and Hiss.  I promise I’ll get right back to those edits just as soon as I’ve recovered a little more.

 

So, for now it’s back to bed for me.  I’ve got a little Adam Garcia (Go, CSI: Miami!) to keep me company.  Now THAT’S how a girl recuperates!

 

4 thoughts on “Writer Wednesday: We Now Return To Our Regularly Scheduled Programming …

Leave a Reply

