Fantastical Friday: Chihuahuas, Black Eyed Peas, and It’s Raining Men!

First off, I’d like to dedicate this Friday’s video goodness to my fellow indie author and critique partner, PJ Jones.  One of the most hilarious movie trailers I’ve seen.  Ever.

Why on earth did I dedicate that to PJ?  Well, because PJ has written the most ridiculously hilarious Twilight parodies in creation.  Seriously.  (Just be sure to use the bathroom BEFORE reading.  Also no drinking DURING reading.  You’ve been warned.)

Reading Goodness:

 

 

 

I’m just finishing up reading Jack Wallen’s Shero.  I’ve got to say, it’s pretty darn fantastic.  It’s light, funny and full of superhero goodness.  It’s been a challenging week, to say the least, and spending my lunch hour with Sherowas the bright spot of my days.

 

I’m not sure what I’m going to read next.  There’s a very long queue on the Kindle.  There’s a free read on Smashwords by Red Tash called The Wizard Takes a Holiday.  I might just give that a go since I already read PJ Jones’s free (and raunchily funny) short Naughty Little Schnitzel.

TV Goodness:

 

I gotta say, I’m really looking forward to the UK premier of Lost Girl.  A series about a bisexual succubus who is somehow Fae (that ought to be an interesting twist on folklore).  How bad can that be?

For those in the UK, tune in next Thursday (1 Sept) to SyFy for your first peek at the show.  Fingers crossed it’s a good one.  We could use some paranormal goodness on TV.

Well, I’ve got a three day weekend ahead and you know what that means.  Writing like a fiend!  My new Dragon Wars series has taken a slight (yet interesting) turn and the first novel has morphed into a new name with a slightly different ending than originally planned.  But trust me, it’s going to be chock full of apocalyptic goodness.

Happy Friday!

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Fantastical Friday: Chihuahuas, Black Eyed Peas, and It’s Raining Men!

    1. I haven’t seen the movie, but I have a feeling all the best bits are in the trailer anyway! lol It seemed a fitting thing to post seeing as how my critique partner PJ Jones writes parodies (specifically of sparkly vampire movies – lol).

  1. Just now seeing this. Thanks for checking out The Wizard. It’s much tamer than This Brilliant Darkness. PJ cracks me up! You’ve picked a great partner.

Leave a Reply

