Fantastical Friday: Heros, Sheros, and Japanese Rock

It’s Friday!  It’s Fantastic!  It’s Fantastical Friday and have I got some goodness for you.

Video Goodness:

First off, I want to dedicate this week’s fabulous Friday video to fellow indie author and my Glitter Twin, Zombie King  Jack Wallen:

No idea what they’re saying.  Something about Rock and Roll and Hero.  And that’s good enough for me.

What on earth does that have to do with our favorite horror writer?

Well, Jack ain’t your one trick pony.  Although he rocks the casbah with his zombie and Fringe Killer novels, he’s also got a soft spot for a pair of killer heels and a super hero like no other, Shero.  The video just seemed a suitably glittery dedication.  (Actually, it could have used a little bit more glitter.)

Friday Book Club Goodness:

This week I finished a really fantastic book: Steven Montano’s Blood Skies.  Think post apocalyptic.  With vampires.  And magic.  And lots and lots of mayhem.  (And you know how I love me some mayhem!)

It reminded me a little of Justin Cronin’s The Passage.  Not because of any plot or character similarities, but because it had an almost literary style while still stuffed chock full of the fantastic awesomeness of genre.  

I’ve just started a new book, Voodoo Dues.  I met the author, Stephany Simmons on Twitter and was immediately enthralled with the idea of her urban fantasy novel.  And I gotta say, so far I’m LOVING it!  It’s fun, well written, and wonderfully creative.

Upcoming Goodness:

A lot of exciting things are going on right now.  I just finished a pre-Morgan short story about my Sunwalker, Jack.  It’s for a Halloween anthology a few of us indies are putting out to benefit an animal charity.  

I’ll post more details later, but it’s going to be incredible!

There’s a new collective in town.  We call ourselves the Indie Eclective.  Soon you’ll be able to find your favorite indie authors on one fabulous website.  We’ll still have our individual websites and blogs (Hello!  Indie!), but it’s a great way to find more of what you love.  Eclectic reading goodness by a collectively awesome bunch of writers.

And finally, Kissed by Fire (Book 2 in the Sunwalker Saga) will be released TOMORROW!  Let there be SQUEES of joy throughout the land!

What a way to kick off a Supernatural Saturday, right?  I can hardly believe the time is nearly here!

And naturally it’ll go live on Smashwords light years before Amazon (probably tonight), but what can you do?

Oh, yeah, baby!  This truly is a Fantastical Friday!

16 thoughts on “Fantastical Friday: Heros, Sheros, and Japanese Rock

  1. Love that video!

    Blood skies looks interesting too, I might have to check it out.

    Oh, and I’m just going to go stalk/friend you on goodreads. Just so you know.
    Anninyn
    incaseofsurvival.com

  2. *squees of joy* congrats on the new release. Did you ever see Stage Beauty- it a great movie and takes place when male actors still played the female roles the lead talks about the 8 (or some number) of poses of female subjugation- I think I saw the Shero girls doing most of them LOL- great video.

Leave a Reply

