Supernatural Saturday: Alien Chickens and Keres Death Spirits

It’s time, once again, for Supernatural Saturday!

Remember, not this Supernatural:

This one:

 

I thought I’d share this little clip with you.  It’s a record of the most recent alien visitation to our fair planet.

Don’t feel bad.  I almost wet myself, too.

But onward!  Upward!

Today we speak, my friends, of Keres Death Spirits.  Now, this is one demon I didn’t make up.  No, I stole it fair and square from the Greeks.

In ancient Greek mythology, the Keres were female spirits of death.  Specifically violent and cruel death.  You know the stuff: death on the battle field, murder, that sort of thing.  Why is it women always get the “fun” jobs?

 

 

As you can see, the Keres are also very lovely and attractive.  <cough> They’re kind of like Valkyries gone bad with long white fangs and nails.  Horrible monsters who drank the blood of the wounded and dead.  And being spirits, they’re not exactly easy to kill.

And you know what THAT means?  Yeah.  I had to throw one straight at Morgan.  ‘Cause I’m evil like that.

 

So, what do you think of the Keres Death Spirit?  Scary?  Or just too run of the mill?  Bet you wouldn’t want to run into one in a dark alley …

7 thoughts on “Supernatural Saturday: Alien Chickens and Keres Death Spirits

    1. Me, too! I’ve loved it since I was a kid when I used to curl up and read the myths before bed. Probably explains a lot. lol It’s my “go to” when I need a nasty for Morgan to fight.

Leave a Reply

