Fantastical Friday #1: Ghosts, Mongolian Death Worms and Lady Gaga

Welcome to Friday’s usual mash-up of magic, mayhem and dancing Marines.  Oh, yeah, baby!  That’s the way I roll!

Every time I watch that it totally cracks me up.  What a way to start a Friday, hey?

If you’re looking for a little more paranormal in your life, why not check out Project PE.  I’m new to the site, so I haven’t quite gotten it figured out yet, but it appears to be a sort of Facebook for people interested in the paranormal.  Only without anyone trying to gift you a chicken.

My fellow author Gene Lempp has some seriously scary visitors over at his blog.  I just love how Gene uses mythology and archaeology to inspire story telling.  I’ve already got a really cool idea for the third book in the Sunwalker Saga.  Morgan Bailey faces a Mongolian Death Worm…

This is the week for REWRITES.  In fact, I’ve been rewriting so much, I think my brains are leaking out my ears.  Which will make it easier for the zombies to eat, I suppose.

I’m nearly done with the rewrites on book two of the Sunwalker Saga.  Kissed by Fire sees Morgan Bailey return to the site of her own murder: London.

And yeah, there’s dragons. 😉

All this rerwriting I do for you, my lovely readers, so that you may enjoy Morgan’s further adventures this August.  One of the joys of being an indie is that you don’t have to wait a friggin’ year for the next book.  Aren’t I good to you?

And let’s not forget the Friday Book Club.  I’ve been so busy with rewrites that I haven’t done a whole lot of reading this week, but I’m nearly done with Jack Wallen’s  murder mystery A Blade Away.

I’ve always been a lover of the murder mystery and this one is good.  Really good.  The killer completely creeps me out.  So much so that this book almost edges into horror.  Almost.  Which makes sense as Jack also writes super cool zombie books.

And that’s all she wrote.  At least for today.  Gotta get back to those rewrites…

Happy Friday!

10 thoughts on “Fantastical Friday #1: Ghosts, Mongolian Death Worms and Lady Gaga

    1. Thanks! I love it so much. I think it’s even better than the first. The amazing Amanda Kelsey over at Razzle Dazzle Design is my cover artist. I even have my very own model called Anais. I think she’s perfect. 🙂

  1. If I came here for nothing else, I would come here for the Mongolian Death Worms…

    what??!!! lol

    LOVE the cover for book two! Haven’t started on book one yet, but I will soon 🙂

  2. Thanks for the blog love Shea! I’m just wondering which wine I should recommend with the Mongolian Death Worm platter, white or red? Something fruity perhaps? Parsley is a must.

    Love the video 🙂

    1. Actually, I think a fruity rosé would go quite nicely.

      Everything’s better with parsely. Especially Mongolian Death Worms. 😉

      The video needs like some kind of award or something. I swear I’ve watched it at least a dozen times. Every time I nearly wet myself laughing. 😀

  3. Isn’t it gorgeous? I just want to pet it, it’s so purty. I swear sometimes I think Amanda is psychic. It’s almost exactly what I imagined, complete with St. Paul’s in the background.

Leave a Reply

