The Summer Book Club Part 2 – I Burned My Bra For This? One Woman’s Fantasy. (via mark williams international)

As part of Writer Wednesday, I’d like to re-post this wonderfully heart-warming post from Mark Williams.

The Summer Book Club Part 2 - I Burned My Bra For This? One Woman’s Fantasy. Yes, it’s Summer Book Club time again, and this week the focus is on Cheryl Shireman and her book Life Is But A Dream. First off a reminder to everyone that the Summer Book Club is available FREE over at Smashwords, and for a nominal fee on Amazon. Any royalties from the Amazon sale will be going to the Joplin Library fund. For those with short memories or who do not follow world news, Joplin was a town in Missouri, USA devastated by a tornado. U … Read More

via mark williams international

4 thoughts on “The Summer Book Club Part 2 – I Burned My Bra For This? One Woman’s Fantasy. (via mark williams international)

  1. Thanks, Shea.

    Cheryl is one of those writers that reminds us all we’re human. And best of all she shows us that a great way to promote a book is to promote the values behind the book.

    For those who were moved by Cheryl’s words (which will surely be everyone who’s read them) I would just add that Cheryl did an *even more* emotive post over on MWi last month –

    http://markwilliamsinternational.com/2011/06/12/the-power-of-love-cheryl-scarlett-shireman-on-the-prairie/

    which was also about the love of her children. Be warned you’ll need a box of tissues. A BIG box!

  2. Shea, you know, it is crazy but I couldn’t read that post Mark is talking about without crying – and I wrote it!
    Mark’s intro was killer. I read the whole thing to my husband on the day that it came out and it just wiped out both of us. We had to stop working and go to lunch. LOL
    And for readers who remember the post – my daughter, Scarlett is now home for a month long visit. And it has been wonderful !!!!!
    Thanks Shea.

Leave a Reply

