Tuesday Thrills #3: Chocolate, True Blood and 100% Awesome

Tuesdays are all about the things that thrill me.  Whether it’s James Rollins’s new thriller, or my discovery of mango margaritas.  It’s anything goes, as long as it’s thrilling.

Today is a pretty thrilling day for me.  Why?  Because I’m being interviewed over at Norah Wilson’s blog.  Norah is the author of the Dix Dodd mystery series (Which could give Janet Evanovich a run for her money.  Heh.), as well as a cool new vampire novel: The Merzetti Effect.

Also, I’m a major fan girl of Norah’s, so SQUEEEE!!!!

Ahem.  Anyway, pop over and check out the interview.  We talk casting couches, inspiration, and upcoming novels.  It’s super fun and Norah claims I’m 110% awesome.  Right back atcha Norah!

Also, my friend and fellow author L.M. Pruitt has featured me on Teaser Tuesday over at her blog.  She rocketh muchly.

Anyone who knows me at all knows I love chocolate.  Like whoa.  I bought some Charbonnel et Walker Pink Champagne Truffles to celebrate the release of my very first novel, Kissed by Darkness.  Honestly, I’m not sure which I was more thrilled by, the release or the truffles.  ‘Cause DANG these are good.  If you can find them, you gotta try them.  Nom.  Nom.

Ok, I know this is ridiculously girly of me, but I love smelly bath things and big, plush towels.  Recently some lovely friends gave me some White Company towels.  100% Egyptian cotton and ohhh lala!

Come on girls, you know what I’m talking about right?  Lovely, thick towels that make you want to cuddle in and never leave.  Mmmm… yeah.  Talk about thrilling.

I’d never have been able to afford these.  Hello, they’re like £30 or something stupid, but if you have money to burn, there’s nothing like them.

Something else that’s been thrilling me lately are reruns of True Blood.  Why am I not watching Season 4?  Because it’s not out in the UK yet.  How annoying is that?

Not thrilled.  So not thrilled.

But it’s every bit as good the second time around.  If you’re a fan of magic, mayhem, vampires, werewolves, maenads or witches, you have GOT to watch True Blood.  Seriously, it’s full of tasty goodness.

Finally I’m super thrilled that my current WIP is coming along swimmingly.  It’s a post-apocalyptic paranormal romance with dragons.  And what do I always say?

Everything’s better with dragons!

Now how’s that for a hodge podge of thrills?

Have  a thrilling Tuesday!

6 thoughts on “Tuesday Thrills #3: Chocolate, True Blood and 100% Awesome

  1. I here you Shéa. It is so frustrating having to wait so long for shows like True Blood to reach us here in the UK. I have only just been able to watch Season Three, waited for the DVD as I am not paying for Sky! It is such a great series. So now am re-watching Season One and it seems even more thrilling second time round. TB broke the mould from the first episode, with Sookie rescuing Bill instead of the usual stereotype of the girl who needs rescuing!

    1. It has to do, of course, with rights and what not. But in this day and age the delay is ridiculous and inexcusable. And they wonder why people pirate shows? (I do NOT advocate piracy, by the way, just pointing out the sheer stupidity.)

      In my opinion, TB just gets better with each passing season. And after having watched through season 3, going back to watch season 1 was a real eye opener!

Leave a Reply

