Spotlight: Domestic RomCom Horror?

Every now and then I like to do a little something I call a “Spotlight”.  Yeah, I know.  Genius, right?

Basically it’s just me saying, “Hey, this book is new.  Check it out.”  These are books by authors I’ve met in the virtual world either through my blog, Twitter, the Kindle Boards, whatever.  I’m a big believer in paying it forward.  I guess this is my way of doing that.

                                   

Since Blogger so kindly deleted my posts yesterday, I’m reposting my Spotlight on Alan Ryker’s new book. As I mentioned before, it’s technically a play and totally unpronouncable, but it looks FREAKING awesome. I mean, a domestic romcom horror? How weird can you get? Luuurve it.  And it’s only 99 cents!

Also, Alan is a really nice guy and once saved me from a Grammar Troll. My hero.  Those Grammar Trolls are dangerous, you know.

I bought it myself yesterday, but haven’t had a chance to read it yet. I really need to get a Kindle…

For those of us living in the UK, here’s the link to buy it on Amazon UK.

Here’s the good bits:

He’s an academic; she’s an artist.

He worships Cthulhu, the slumbering behemoth; she worships Atlach-Nacha, the spider goddess of dreams.

Their interfaith marriage is challenging enough before the gods themselves arise and do battle. Can this couple hold their relationship together during the end of times?

Through the use of both horror and domestic comedy, When Cthulhu Met Atlach-Nacha examines the boldness and beauty of declaring a permanent relationship in a chaotic world.

When Cthulhu Met Atlach-Nacha is a one-act play with a run time of just under one hour.

Leave a Reply

